Skip to main content

Finding primary sources online: Videos

SEARCH THE CATALOG

Use the below search boxes to conduct a quick keyword search of the Connelly Library catalog limited to videos.

SEARCH THE VIDEO COLLECTION:


Search the full catalog here.

Youtube

You can find a tremendous amount of primary source material on Youtube, including music, dancing, movies, television, sports, advertisements etc.  It is always worth checking.

 




C-SPAN Video Library

C-SPAN Video Library

 The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.

AAPB: American Archive of Public Broadcasting

AAPB: American Archive of Public Broadcasting

The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years: The American Archive of Public Broadcasting. More than 7,000 historic public radio and television programs are now available for streaming and more content will be added periodically. In addition, the website provides data records for approximately 2.5 million items inventoried by public broadcasting stations for this project. 

Films Media Group

Films on Demand:digital educational video

Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films Media Group serves the education community through its four brands: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Includes more than 10,000 films in the following general categories: humanities and social science; business and economics; science and mathematics; health and medicine; technical education; family and consumer science; careers and job search; and guidance and counseling.

Internet Archive

Internet Movie Archive

This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts.   The Prelinger Archives are particularly interesting for American Studies.

American Memory at Library of Congress

 

American Memory Collection  

Several hundred early motion pictures are viewable in the Library's American Memory collections